

QMWS AGM 2024

Date: 22th Feb 2024 official opening 9:07pm

Ira-Welcome. Thank you to our QMWS members who are here for the QMWS Annual General Meeting. I declare the QMWS AGM for 2024 open.

Acknowledgement of Country.

EBM-Apologies, Proxies

We have apologies from * Natasha Abeysekera, Fiona Raciti, Victoria Lister, Udani Liyanage

Ira-Confirmation of minutes of the previous AGM. The minutes of our previous AGM (2023) were circulated on the 19th February 2024. Some hardcopies can be found on your tables. Are there any issues or amendments arising from the previous AGM minutes?

Ira-Business arising from the minutes.

If not, I hereby table the motion to accept the minutes of the last AGM as a true reflection of the AGM. The minutes have been signed by me and recorded as a true reflection of the minutes.

Say out loud (for minutes Emily): Accepted by: EBM Seconded by: EH

EBM-President's report.

The 2023 President's report has been circulated on the 19th February 2024. Some hardcopies can be found on your tables. Are there any questions arising from the President's report?

Membership breakdown reviewed.

Ira-Treasurer's report and presentation of audited financial statement. QMWS Treasurer Dr Kathryn Mainstone has prepared the QMWS annual financial statement and auditor's report which was circulated on the 19th February 2024.

Some hardcopies can be found on your tables. Are there any questions from the members? We will now move to accept the annual financial statement and auditor's report.

Say out loud (for minutes Emily): Accepted by: EBM Seconded by: EH

Ira - Election of the QMS Committee for 2024.

Ira-We would like to formally thank our outgoing committee members who have worked tirelessly in their roles with QMWS. (Please raise your hand if you are an outgoing committee member). Can we all join in to thank all these wonderful women.

Ira-We now move onto the election of our new Executive Committee Members for 2024. All current members have stepped down and have re-nominated. Please note that voting will only occur if there is more than one nomination for a role.

Ira-President: Dr Jennifer Schafer has nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

EBM-Vice President: Dr Ira van der Steenstraten has nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

Ira-Secretary: Dr Daphne Wang has nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

Ira-does the rest Treasurer: Dr Kathryn Mainstone has nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

Sponsorship and Bursaries team lead: Dr Lydia Pitcher has nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

Sponsorship Team Members: Serena Chern and Daniella Bradshaw have nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

Digital Communications Team Lead: Dr Natasha Abeysekera has nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

Digital Communications Team Member: Dr Sivasaaini (Saaini) Sivakumaran, Ashwini Jaishankar, Samantha Ahmed and Brenda Ngo have nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

AFMW Liason Team Members: Dr Jennifer Schafer and Dr Emmily Bueno de Mesquita have nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

Events Coordination Team Lead: Dr Sumaiya Sayed has nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role. Chloe Hang events team lead shadow

Events Coordination Team Member: Dr Anoushka Kothari, Dr Donya Sabet, Dr Chloe Hang? Udani Liyanage, Irene Jacob, Mira Prashar, Wisalya Wijesinghe, Megha Kadian have nominated for this role. There are no other nominations for this role.

Student Representatives: Serena Chern has nominated for this role for Griffith University Gold Coast campus, Savindie Abeynayake Griffith University, Sunshine Coast campus, Megha Kadian has nominated for this role for the University of Queensland, Irene Jacob and Mira Prashar have nominated for this role for Bond University and we currently still have a position open for student representative of James Cook University.

There are no other nominations for these roles.

Are there any objections to the above nominations? - No

I now Welcome to our new committee members for 2024 who will join returning members in non-contested positions.

Ira-Are there other General Business items that members wish to raise?

Ira-Date of next meeting. The date of the next QMWS AGM will be announced as soon as possible (Feb 2025).

Ira-Close. I declare the QMWS AGM for 2024 closed. Thank you to everyone for attending tonight.

Ira-Thank you to the committee for organising tonight. Please keep an eye out on Facebook/Insta/Li and your inbox for events to be held through the year and please share the details with your friends.

Official close @ 920pm

Members Attended 2024 AGM

First Name Surn	ame
-----------------	-----

Ariane Wallast

Ashleigh Chappell

Astiwini Jaishankar

Beverley Rowbotham

Brooke O'Brien

Cassandra Diamond

Catherine McDougall

Catherine Yelland

Clare Wood

Daniella Bradshaw

Daphne Wang

Derek Griffin

Don Richardson

Donya Sabet

Emilia Dauway

Emily Horan

Emily Wong

Emma Saint

Fernanda Mallmann

Gail Tsang

Glenda Powell

Hannah Lee

Helena Franco

Ira van der Steenstraaten

Irene Jacob

Jennifer Schafer

Jo-Lyn McKenzie

Jodi Curnow-Baker

Johanna Holt

Johanna Skinner

Kathryn Mainstone

Kim Morgan-Short

Kirsty Smith

Lily Kessling

Lisa Byrom

Lydia Pitcher

Margaret Kay

Maria Renee Boulton

Marissa Daniels

Megha Kadian

Nia Bon

Noara Wallast

Prof John Pearn

Riesa Ginsberg

Ruth Taylor

Samantha Ahmed

Serena Chern

Sumaiya Sayed

Suzie Ma

Tracy Pickett

Udani Liyanage

Victoria Lister

Wisalya Wijesinghe

Xiaozhun Hang